TerabyteWise
Updated · Specifications verified October 12, 2026

Compare NAS Models That Take Only M.2 Drives

2 M.2-only models: DXP480T Plus, four slots; Flashstor 6 Gen2, six slots

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability come from Amazon.com as of the last update and may change.

Quick answer

Two all-flash models have a specification record here. The UGREEN DXP480T Plus has four M.2 2280 NVMe slots, 8TB the largest drive UGREEN supports, for 32TB raw, 1 x 10GbE, plus built-in Wi-Fi, and memory to 64GB. The Asustor Flashstor 6 Gen2 has six M.2 2280 NVMe slots, 1 x 10GbE, and memory to 64GB. Neither has a SATA bay, so capacity costs what M.2 drives cost, and there are no spinning drives in the box.

As of October 12, 2026
Lowest price in the tables on this page
$899.98
In-stock listings in the tables on this page
1
Prices updated
1 hour ago

All-flash NAS on Amazon.com, by price

New listings of the UGREEN DXP480T Plus and Asustor Flashstor 6 Gen2, the all-flash models with a specification record here.

Price per
1 products
ProductCapacityPrice$ / TBTypePrimeBuy
UGREEN DXP480T Plus & US3000, 12000mAh Uninterruptible Battery Power Supply Bundle with UGREEN NAS DXP480T Plus 4 Bay All-Flash SSD NASDrives included$899.98-NAS + drives bundle-Buy on Amazon

The all-flash models, from their makers' pages

UGREEN DXP480T PlusAsustor Flashstor 6 Gen2
M.2 slotsFourSix
Link widthNot stated1 x PCIe 4.0 x4, 3 x PCIe 4.0 x2, 2 x PCIe 4.0 x1
Largest drive per slot8TBNot stated
ProcessorIntel Core i5-1235U, 10 cores / 12 threadsAMD Ryzen V3C14, quad core 2.3 GHz (burst to 3.8 GHz)
Memory8GB DDR5, to 64GB8GB DDR5-4800 SO-DIMM (1 x 8GB), to 64GB
Network1 x 10GbE, plus built-in Wi-Fi1 x 10GbE
Array typesJBOD, Basic, RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10Single, JBOD, RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10
Power draw, maker's test23.14W with drives in use, 16.94W with drives hibernating17.9W in operation
NoiseNot stated18.6 dB

What four slots hold on the DXP480T Plus

Drive sizeRaw, four drivesUsable, one drive of protectionUsable, two drives of protection
1TB4TB3TB2TB
2TB8TB6TB4TB
4TB16TB12TB8TB
8TB32TB24TB16TB

What six slots hold on the Flashstor 6 Gen2

Drive sizeRaw, six drivesUsable, one drive of protectionUsable, two drives of protection
1TB6TB5TB4TB
2TB12TB10TB8TB
4TB24TB20TB16TB
8TB48TB40TB32TB

What separates the two

Slots: four on the DXP480T Plus, six on the Flashstor 6 Gen2.

Link width: DXP480T Plus, not published; Flashstor 6 Gen2, 1 x PCIe 4.0 x4, 3 x PCIe 4.0 x2, 2 x PCIe 4.0 x1.

Memory: the DXP480T Plus ships with 8GB DDR5 and the Flashstor 6 Gen2 ships with 8GB DDR5-4800 SO-DIMM, and both go to 64GB. Asustor states ECC support for the Flashstor 6 Gen2.

Where the figures come from

Each maker's own specification page, read on October 12, 2026. Usable capacity is slots minus protection, times drive size, in decimal terabytes.

Checked on October 12, 2026. Sources: UGREEN NASync DXP480T Plus specifications; Asustor Flashstor 6 Gen2 (FS6806X) hardware specifications.

Frequently asked questions

Which all-flash NAS has more M.2 slots?

The Asustor Flashstor 6 Gen2, with six.

How much storage does the UGREEN DXP480T Plus hold?

32TB raw, four 8TB drives, by UGREEN's own maximum. With one drive of protection that is 24TB.